Unscheduling, Suspending & Cancelling Jobs


Suspend a Job

When a Job is Suspended, the Job is moved back into the Job Queue to be scheduled.  A Job can be Suspended at any time, but if there are already any Users working the Job (in Acknowledged, In Transit, On Site, or Off Site status), the Job will turn a dark purple color on the Scheduler in the Control Tower (see below).  

  • The Job will no longer be visible on the User's Mobile App
  • Any work on the Job will remain intact.  This includes: logged hours, activities and quantities, photos, custom fields, etc.
  • In the Job Queue, there will be a dark purple rectangle around the Job Number to indicate it has been Suspended.  The Job can be scheduled to any Users(s) when you're ready by dragging and dropping on the Scheduler.


To Suspend a Job:

  1. Navigate to the Scheduler in the Control Tower.
  2. Right click on the Job you want to Suspend.
  3. Select Suspend in the list.



Cancel a Job

When a Job is Cancelled, the Job is removed from the User's schedule and from the Scheduler view on the Control Tower.  The Job is still searchable via Job Search and any Custom Fields will remain intact. 

Note: If a User has logged hours on this job prior to its Cancellation, the hours and User assignment will also be removed.


Unschedule a Job

WATCH THE VIDEO


When a Job is Unscheduled, the Job is moved back into the Job Queue to be scheduled.  A Job can only be Unscheduled while it is in Scheduled or Acknowledged status.  

  • The Job will no longer be visible on the User's Mobile App
  • The Job will no longer be visible on the User's schedule in the Control Tower
  • Any work on the Job will remain intact (if applicable).  


To Cancel a Job:

  1. Navigate to the Scheduler in the Control Tower.
  2. Right click on the Job you want to Suspend.
  3. Select Cancel in the list.



Reschedule a Job

For more information about Rescheduling Jobs, please see our: Rescheduling Jobs page.