Crews and Multiple Users on a Job


View Crew Users on a Job

The Crew Icon will display other Users on a job and their current Job Status.  A Foreman will have the ability to log hours for the Crew Users.  (see below)




However, the Crew Users will only have the ability to see the other Users and their statuses.



Log Hours for Crews

To utilize this feature, your company should be using Job Hours for Cost.  Please see the Price and Cost Job Aid for more information.  The total hours logged for the Foreman and Crew Users on a job will become the total logged hours for the job.  These hours will drive cost for the job.  


Only a Foreman User will have the ability to log hours for Crew Users.  If there is more than one Foreman User on a job, both will have the ability to log hours for Crew Users.

To log hours for Crew Users:



  1. Navigate to the Crew Icon on the top right of the Job on the Mobile App.

  2. Swipe into a Crew User’s name to log hours.


  1. Select Log Hours.


  1. Select the amount of hours you would like to log for that Crew User.


  1. Select Save.

  2. The hours logged for the Crew User will now be visible.




View Logged Hours for Crews

Only a Foreman User will have the ability to view logged hours for Crew Users.  If there is more than one Foreman User on a job, both will have the ability to view logged hours for Crew Users.


To view logged hours for Crew Users:

  1. Navigate to the Crew Icon on the top right of the Job on the Mobile App.

  2. Each Crew User’s hours will be visible on this screen.


  1. Swipe into a Crew User’s name and select View Hours to view each separate entry for logged hours.



Add Other Users to a Job

Only a Foreman User will have the ability to add a User to a job.  

To add a User:


  1. Select the Crew Icon on the top right of the Job on the Mobile Application.

  2. Select Add User.



  1. The search displays all Users in the system and their Job Skill(s).

  2. Optional: Use the Filter Search button to narrow the search results by a User’s name.

  3. Select Next.



  1. Review the assignment information for the User.

  2. Optional: Click to edit Start Date, Start Time and Hours.

  1. The user is added to the Crew.  Select OK.