Jobs Statuses & The Scheduler


Job Statuses

Each Job Status in AgileField can have a different interpretation depending on your company's process.  For the most part, please see each Job Status and it's behavior below:


Job Status
Description
Shows on Mobile
Requested

This is a REQUEST that has been submitted via the Customer Portal, but is not yet a job.  A Work Package should be added before moving the Job to Pending status to be scheduled.


Reserved
This is a RESERVATION that will be part of a QUOTA.  
Note: This status is only used for company's using Reservations and Quota


Pending
This is a Job that has been created, but has not yet been scheduled to a User(s).


Scheduled
This is a Job that has been scheduled to at least one User.
X
Acknowledged
After a Job has been Scheduled, the User can set its status to Acknowledged via the Mobile App.
X

In Transit
This status is used to indicate a User is In Transit to the Job.
X

On Site
This is used to indicate a User is On Site at a Job.
X
Off Site
This is used to indicate a User is Off Site on a Job.
X
Complete
This is used to indicate a User has Completed a Job.
X
Approved
This is a status downstream of Complete and is used by a User of the Control Tower.  This is typically used to indicate the Job has been manually reviewed prior to invoicing or sending to another system via integration.

Invoiced
This is a status downstream of Complete and is used by a User of the Control Tower.  This is typically used after a Job has been Approved and to indicate an invoice has been sent.

Paid
This is a status downstream of Complete and is used by a User of the Control Tower.  This is typically used after a Job has been Invoiced and to indicate a Job has been paid.

Suspended
When a job is Suspended it moves the job back into the job queue to be scheduled.  If there are any Users already working the job (Acknowledged, In Transit, On Site, or Off Site), the Job on their scheduler will turn a dark purple to indicate it's been Suspended.  The work they have done on the Job to that point (hours logged, etc) will remain intact.  The Job will no longer be visible on that User's mobile app.

Cancelled
When a job is Cancelled it will remove the Job from a User's schedule and remove it from the job queue.



Scheduler Job Queue

On the Scheduler, the Job Queue shows us 4 different radio button selections:

  • Unassigned Queue: Shows all Pending and Suspended Jobs
  • Open Queue: Shows all Scheduled, Acknowledged, In Transit, On Site, and Off Site Jobs
  • Reserved Queue: Shows all Reserved Jobs
  • Job/Ref #: Filters the Scheduler by a Job or Reference Number

Note: Input a Job or Ref# and select TAB to search